el puente de navidad

Spaniards love celebrating random holidays just as much as they love doing so in the middle of the week, I only had two days of class last week.  It was nice to have some extra time before I left for Sevilla on Thursday (more about that to come), since I knew I wouldn’t be getting anything done while we were there.  However, that meant the short week I did have was filled with homework, group meetings, Christmas shopping, and a few other activities.  I guess I should be thankful for the celebrations of the Constitution Day, which allowed me to get some homework done, and the Immaculate Conception, which let us leave a day early for Sevilla though!

During the craziness of the holiday season, I usually get overwhelmed, but the speed at which it is flying by this year is absolutely insane!  The countdown makes me a little anxious: Dan’s parents – 9 days; my parents – 10 days; Dan’s birthday – 11 days, Prague – 11 days, Christmas – 13 days; and New Years Eve – 19 days.  For now, here are a few of the things I filled my “Puente de Navidad” with, while still in Madrid.

{taking a study break on tuesday for american grilled cheese and homemade tomato soup using this recipe}

{planning an itinerary for christmas in prague, which you can read here}

{making zillions of christmas cookies to enjoy myself and bring to my padres españoles in sevilla using this great recipe & tutorial}

And if you haven’t already noticed, I’ve been filling my spare time (read: procrastinating) by catching up on all sorts of new blogs.  I’ll be adding them to a blog roll soon, but for now the rest of the posts on the two blogs I’ve linked to today are really great.  Enjoy!

Hope you’re having just as much fun during the chaotic holiday season as I am here in Madrid.  Ciao, amores:)

1 Comment

Filed under Recetas

One response to “el puente de navidad

  1. Pingback: enhorabuena, bea | la rubia in madrid

Leave a Reply

