progreso con el entrenamiento

Remember that 10K I signed up for a few weeks ago?  It’s okay, I nearly forgot about it too.  I’ve been doing 20 minute yoga Podcasts a few times per week since this mini-semester started, but I haven’t had too much time to make it over to the track in the past few weeks.  You know when you’re running and your Apple iPod headphones are constantly falling out of your ears?  Yeah, I was terribly sick of dealing with that as well, which didn’t add to my running motivation either.  And, it’s been really cold out! Okay, now it just sounds like I’m making excuses!!

Anyway, the point is that after buying a new pair of headphones last weekend, I was very eager to try them out! I went for two great 35 minute runs this week that were made even better by these babies: Philips ActionFit Earhook Sports Headset.  Best headphones I’ve ever owned, and I highly suggest them to anyone that uses their headphones while working out.

Other than that exciting news there isn’t too much going on here in Madrid.  I’m looking forward to a relaxing next few days while many of my friends are in Prague for the weekend.  I’m so jealous of them since we had such a wonderful time in Prague for Christmas but am anxious to hear all of their thoughts and stories from the beautiful small city!

Hope you all have a relaxing weekend, as well!  XOXO:)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “progreso con el entrenamiento

  1. Dianne Brown

    Colette – Nice going this week – hope the weather warmed up a bit too! I’m jealous of your friends who are going to Praha as well – we had such a wonderful time – loved it! Next we should meet in Florence! Have a wonderful relaxing weekend in Madrid! Me, I’m off for a bike ride @ BluffPt in 54 degrees! woohoo

Leave a Reply

