me encantaría aprender frances

  

   
I absolutely adored Paris.  Everything was beautiful: the food, the people, the sites, the culture and especially the desserts!  The city was amazing and I wish I could go back right now to explore even more because even with nearly three full days there, I feel like we hardly saw anything.  It was so relaxing for Dan and I to just be there together; we didn’t have to agree on plans, where and when to eat, or what to do each day with our friends or family.  Don’t get me wrong, I love going on big trips with everyone, but going by ourselves certainly had many advantages as well!

Each morning we woke up early-ish (around 9 or so) for the hotel breakfast of fresh croissants & baguettes, orange juice and coffee & tea.  We usually took the metro over to the other side of the river, like on Friday to start our all-day walking tour of the city at the Eiffel Tower!!  And then walked around from there.  Due to lack of time, I’d rather no go through the day by day of what we did, but I assure you it was all amazing.

  

We saw all of the other wonderful sites like the Champ de Mars, Arc de Triomphe, Musée de L’Homme, Avenue Champs Elysées, Place de la Concorde & the Egyptian obelisk, Jardin des Tuileries, Opéra de Paris Garnier, Notre Dame, and Jardin du Luxembourg, We visited two of the great museums, Musée du Louvre and Musée d’Orsay and went shopping on Boulevard de la Madeleine and at the store named after me, Colette (haha).

  

  

We ate paninis, crepes, and cheese plates for lunch in the Latin Quarter at our friend JP’s favorite lunch spot during his study abroad and at the markets near Avenue Motte – Picquet.  We had two amazing dinners at Le Procope and Les Ministeres per the recommendations of Lauriane and snacked on a million different pastries from the rum-honey cakes I ate in Lyon to strawberry shortcake, coffee eclairs, creme brûlée, macaroons from Ladurée and rhubarb pie through out the weekend.

         

    

Though the weekend was short, it was extremely fun and relaxing while it lasted.  Being there made me want to learn French and move to Paris later on, so don’t be surprised if you’re reading my blog la Blonde á Paris in a few years, hehe.  Au revoir, amours:)

{Running to see the Eiffel Tower sparkle at night}

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “me encantaría aprender frances

  1. Terry Peirce

    Hi Collette! You are having the time of your life. I am so happy for you. My husband and I are doing a transatlantic cruise at the end of April and one of our stops is Le Havre, France. We are planning on doing an excursion into Paris. I cannot wait!!!

    • Wow, Terry, that sounds amazing!! If you need any restaurant recommendations, the walking tour route I used or anything, please don’t hesitate to ask!! That sounds like so much fun, hope all is well with you 🙂

  2. Dianne Brown

    Love that you guys had such a great time Colette! xoxo As you know I love the photos, surreal! Beautiful!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

