las comidas del fin de semana

This weekend was filled with lots of fun with friends, seeing as we were celebrating the end of our spring mini-semester classes.  It’s so nice to have nothing to do, besides look for a co-op job, and I’m so happy to be done taking classes for a  little while.  I love my program and all of the students in it, so it will definitely be weird not seeing them for six hours every single day.  However, I’m certainly not going to miss all of the hours spent in the same classroom at ICADE.  I’m so happy to have had the experience of taking classes in another language though, and it has definitely helped in improving my Spanish so much since September.  Here are some snapshots of this weekend, and you’ll see that all of the celebrations were accompanied by delicious foods as well!

Homemade blueberry scones & peanut butter chocolate chip shortbread cookies at the Templo de Debod, my favorite spot in Madrid, on Thursday instead of studying.

First brunch & first bagel since I’ve been in Madrid on Saturday afternoon.

 

An assortment of dips and the first cake I’ve made with American baking soda (also made here), which we enjoyed at a surprise graduation party we threw for Kenny.

Amazing Greek food for lunch today from this place at some food markets that have been set up for the past week on Calle Fuencarral.

I hope you guys have eaten as well as I have this weekend!  Ciao, amores:)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

