enhorabuena, bea!

 

I spent this past weekend in Lisbon, Portugal with the girls, but first I’d love to share something else with you! The weekend before that was my roommate Bea’s last weekend in the apartment.  She just finished her last year of university and decided to go back to her parent’s house for the summer until she figures out her plan for the fall.

We celebrated with a final together in the apartment, of a wonderful piece of halibut that was from her town in Almeria, Spain.  Bea baked it in the oven and it was absolutely delicious, between the three of us we nearly finished the entire thing!  I also made homemade tomato soup and grilled cheese, which my two Spanish roommates loved.  I tried explaining that it’s really just a little kid’s food in the US, but I don’t know if I was too convincing.  I followed a delicious, easy tomato soup recipe that I also made here.

Bea also made a delicious strawberry shortcake.  We spent the whole night eating and talking, and it was so much fun.  I was planning on going out that night with my friends, but I didn’t realize how late it was until it was nearly 3 o’clock in the morning.  I feel the same way that I did after we had our last dinner with Bruna; I really wish we had done this more often!!

Congratulations, Bea!  And good luck with everything.  Hopefully I will see you in the USA in the fall!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

